The Invisible Man

The Invisible Man is an upcoming science fiction psychological horror film written and directed by Leigh Whannell. The film is a modern reimagining of both the novel of the same name by H. G. Wells and the 1933 film adaptation of the same name. It stars Elisabeth Moss, Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Aldis Hodge, Storm Reid and Harriet Dyer. It is an international co-production of the United States and Australia.
Development of a new Invisible Man film began as early as 2007, when David S. Goyer was hired to write the screenplay. The project was announced to be revived as part of Universal's shared cinematic universe in 2016, intended to consist of their classic monsters, with Johnny Depp cast as the titular role in the film, with Ed Solomon writing the screenplay. After The Mummy was released with negative critical reception and was a box office flop, the studio halted all projects in development. The studio changed their plans from a serialized universe to films based on individualized story-telling, and the project reentered development. The project was announced to be a co-production between Blumhouse Productions, Nervous Tick, and Goalpost Pictures, while Universal Pictures serves as distributor. Whannell serves as director and writer. Filming began in July 2019 and wrapped in September 2019 in Sydney, Australia.
The film is scheduled to be released in the United States on February 28, 2020, by Universal Pictures.


  • Elisabeth Moss as Cecilia Kass
  • Oliver Jackson-Cohen as Adrian Griffin
  • Aldis Hodge as James
  • Storm Reid as Sydney
  • Harriet Dyer as Alice Kass
  • Michael Dorman
  • Benedict Hardie
  • Amali Golden as Annie
  • Sam Smith
  • Zara Michaels
  • Anthony Brandon Wong

Leave a Reply


Trolls 2 : World Tour